Certified Mergers & Acquisitions Professional Program

The program was developed by the faculty of the Coles College M&A Academy and is focused on the special interests of M&A intermediaries serving private companies in the middle market and business owners preparing for acquisition or sale. The Certified M&A Professional (CM&AP) Certificate Program has been re-designed for live virtual delivery over a six-week period.

Download Fact Sheet (Fall 2021 session)

Online Class Schedule - October 26 to December 2, 2021 
All Sessions - 11am-2:30pm EDT (Specific session topics subject to change.)

Tuesday: 10/26/21: MAXIMIZING VALUE WITH THE RIGHT TRANSACTION, PT 1

  • INDUSTRY ANALYSIS
  • WINNING NEW BUSINESS BY BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS

Wednesday: 10/27/21: MAXIMIZING VALUE WITH THE RIGHT TRANSACTION, PT 2

  • SHAREHOLDER VALUE MAXIMIZATION STUDY
  • INTRODUCTION OF THE CASE

Tuesday: 11/2/21: CREATING & PROTECTING VALUE THROUGH FINANCIAL ANALYSIS, PT 1

  • QUALITY OF EARNINGS
  • WORKING CAPITAL

Wednesday: 11/3/21: CREATING & PROTECTING VALUE THROUGH FINANCIAL ANALYSIS, PT 2

  • UNDERSTANDING CASH FLOW
  • INTERPRETING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Tuesday: 11/9/21: CREATING & PROTECTING VALUE THROUGH FINANCIAL ANALYSIS, PT 3

  • PREPARING FINANCIAL PROJECTIONS
  • M&A TAX CONSIDERATIONS

Wednesday: 11/10/21: TRANSACTION VALUATION, PT 1

  • EXAMINING VALUE DRIVERS

Tuesday: 11/16/21: TRANSACTION VALUATION, PT 2

  • VALUATION METHODS
  • CASE STUDY

Wednesday: 11/17/21: THE M&A PROCESS, PT 1

  • MANAGING THE SALE

THANKSGIVING WEEK OFF

Tuesday: 11/30/21: M&A PROCESS, PT 2, & DEAL STRUCTURING, PT 1

  • MULTIPLE APPROACHES TO THE SALE – AUCTION PROCESS
  • LOIs & CASE STUDY

Wednesday: 12/1/21: DEAL STRUCTURING & DOCUMENTATION, PT 2

  • PURCHASE AGREEMENTS

Thursday: 12/2/21: DEAL NEGOTIATION 

*Participants will need to have a device (computer or I Pad), preferably with camera and audio capability, and Internet access to participate.

Registration and Fees

$2750
$2200 (3+ from same company)

Price includes electronic program materials, templates and examples and access to the Learning Management System (LMS).

Registration and Payment Options

Online Payment

©